This is Magical Mayhem

Hi Readers, Before we jump back into today’s adventure, I just wanted to give you a quick status update. Our Scribe has been hard at work on a trilogy of anthologies collectively called Magic Underground. They’re published by the only press that’s run by fictional characters–Magical Mayhem Press. If you guessed that I (Ran, Sarn’s son and sidekick) and the cast of Melinda’s books are part of the staff there, then you’re correct. Magical Mayhem Press publishes exactly what you think it does: books chock full of magic and mayhem because that’s how we roll. It’s the only character-run press … Continue reading This is Magical Mayhem

The Adventure Continues (Finally)

Hi Readers, I think it’s just us now. I sent everyone away. (This is Ran, by the way, your official newsletter host. I’m the son of Sarn, the curse breaker in the Curse Breaker books.) Since this newsletter is character-run, other characters drop in from time to time, but this newsletter is *mine!* It’s also a spoiler-free zone. At least, it’s supposed to be. That’s why I sent everyone else away. I paused with my finger hovering over the screen as a voice interrupted my musings. “What are you doing under here?” Papa lifted the blanket that formed my comfy … Continue reading The Adventure Continues (Finally)

Help An Author Recover from a Devastating Fire

Let’s sweeten the pot a little. Mirren Hogan needs all the help she can get in this trying time. I’ll toss in the sequel to Hunter’s Night if we get this over $20. If this goes to $25, I’ll add in Curse Breaker: Darkens. If this hits $30, I’ll add in His Angelic Keeper. If this goes to $40, I’ll swap out Enchanted & Darkens for a copy of Curse Breaker: Books 1-4 If this goes to $60, I’ll add Curse Breaker: Sundered If this goes to $70, I’ll add an advanced copy of Hidden Magic as soon as it’s … Continue reading Help An Author Recover from a Devastating Fire

Magical Mayhem, anyone?

Hey Readers! Guess what? We’ll have review copies of Spell of Wings & Glass available soon (on or around Feb. 1). Watch this space! What’s it about? Nulthir is stricken down by dark magic, Thing’s youngest grandkit, Furball, is danger. Never mind the fact that this little critter shouldn’t even be in the prison in the first place. It’s up to Thing, Amal and their kits to save the cuddly baby and their only human friend. Spell of Wings & Glass takes place before Curse Breaker: Enchanted. It will publish as part of a trilogy of anthologies our Scribe is … Continue reading Magical Mayhem, anyone?

Progress!

Stories complete so far for 2020: 1. Spell of Wings & Glass Get it in Hidden Magic, Magic Underground Anthology #1: What’s it about: Nulthir is stricken down by dark magic, Thing’s youngest grandkit, Furball, is danger. Never mind the fact that this little critter shouldn’t even be in the prison in the first place. It’s up to Thing, Amal and their kits to save the cuddly baby and their only human friend. 2. Spell of Bone & Ash Get it in Wayward Magic, Magic Underground Anthology #2: What’s it about? Nulthir has been infected with dark magic, and it’s … Continue reading Progress!

Happy New Year

Happy New Year! Here’s what’s coming to Kindle between now and June 2020: Pre-order Hidden Magic:https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08274KB9Z/ Pre-order Wayward Magic:https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08274LSJK/ Pre-order Forgotten Magic:https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08274FXSZ/ ***Rogue Ranger and Curse Breaker: Hidden will be available to pre-order when they’re in their editor’s hands. Stay tuned for details about them. Continue reading Happy New Year

Merry Christmas to All!

The cast of the Curse Breaker series wishes you a very merry Christmas! Papa and I will be doing this thing called ‘chillaxing’ all day. May your day be as merry and bright as ours and as filled with magic. We’ll try not to get into any trouble without you. 😉 Have a great day! And if you haven’t already, get books 1-4 for $3 until midnight. 1-click the omnibus/boxed set now: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07BLNPKNH/ Join the adventure! Continue reading Merry Christmas to All!

Name that Creature!

Hi Readers, I’m back with an update! (This is Ran, by the way, Sarn’s son from the Curse Breaker series.) Last week, we talked briefly about upcoming books. The plan is still to get Curse Breaker: Hidden out before March to close up our current story arc and launch a new one. That new arc is the one you’ve been waiting for. All secrets will be revealed. No one is safe when the truth comes out, not even me. But I’m getting ahead of myself. Before we start the new arc, we have three fun, shorter adventures featuring Nulthir’s best … Continue reading Name that Creature!

Curse Breaker Things

Rough draft of a card for Thing, Nulthir’s best creature friend: Thing appears as a supporting character in: Curse Breaker: Falls Curse Breaker: Sundered Curse Breaker: Hidden (coming in 2020) the sequel to CB: Hidden (forthcoming) Demon Hunter (forthcoming) ***Thing appears as a main character in: Spell of Wings & Glass (part of Hidden Magic) <–on sale now! Spell of Bone & Ash (part of Wayward Magic) <–on sale now! Spell of Scales & Steel (part of Forgotten Magic) <–on sale now! Continue reading Curse Breaker Things

Magic is dangerous…

Three times the trouble…Three times the trials…Three times the triumph… Magic is dangerous this winter. Treat yourself to a trilogy like no other! Fans of Patricia Briggs and Tamsyn Muir will love the Magic Underground trilogy of anthologies… Give the gift of magic this year. Order this one of a kind set now! The adventure is calling. Will you be there? Grab the hit trilogy of anthologies now. 23 authors. 69 thrilling tales of danger and magic. Hidden Magic Wayward Magic Forgotten Magic Continue reading Magic is dangerous…

Until the Dark Lady Sings

Sleigh bells ring. The dark lady sings. Destruction, she brings. But she’s not our King. Okay, I’ll stop with the rhyming now. 🙂 This is Ran, Sarn’s son. Before we jump back into our holiday adventure, I want to deliver an update and an apology. First the apology. I’m sorry if I gave you the wrong impression last week. Curse Breaker: Hidden, the sequel to Curse Breaker: Sundered will hit your kindle as soon as it’s done. Hopefully, that’s sometime in Feb, but if not, then March. March is our line in the sand. We will find a way to … Continue reading Until the Dark Lady Sings