The Couch’s Last Laugh

Hi Readers, Last week, our Newsletter-Dragon took our Scribe’s phone and disappeared into an evil couch. (We have no proof that it’s evil, but it does have an evil laugh, so…) Melinda’s phone holds the latest copy of our latest novel, so you understand why we need to get it back. This is Ran, Sarn’s son and sidekick from the Curse Breaker series, your host and narrator for this strange adventure. Papa and I have faced many foes, but this is the first time we might have to battle a piece of furniture. So, let’s get to it! *** The … Continue reading The Couch’s Last Laugh

The Couch Gets Revenge

Hi Readers, We would like to take a moment to remember all the men and woman throughout the world who have served in the armed forces and their families. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You are in our thoughts and prayers today and always. โค Let’s take a moment to honor their service and sacrifice before we get into our Memorial Day Adventure. Thank you. Okay, onward to the magical mayhem! Let the fun begin! ๐Ÿ™‚ Last week, our intrepid Scribe battled a fearsome couch to save her dad from… Actually, we’re not sure why the couch … Continue reading The Couch Gets Revenge

Don’t Break Up The Couch

Hi Readers, Forgotten Magic, which includes our Scribe’s story, “Spell of Scales & Steel,” came out last week. Forgotten Magic the third a multi-author anthology in the trilogy that includes Hidden Magic (# 1) and Wayward Magic (#2). So, if you haven’t yet, grab your copy on kindle. Oh and Forgotten Magic is a free read through Kindle Unlimited and so are Hidden Magic and Wayward Magic. ๐Ÿ™‚ This weekend, our Scribe helped her elderly father break up an old couch. She tried repeatedly to pay the $75 for the town to cart it away, but her dad just busted … Continue reading Don’t Break Up The Couch

Don’t Forget the Magic!

Hi Readers, Forgotten Magic, which includes our Scribe’s story, “Spell of Scales & Steel,” comes out today, May 12! That’s why we’re a day late with our newsletter. ๐Ÿ™‚ Forgotten Magic the third a multi-author anthology in the trilogy that began with Hidden Magic. The second installment is Wayward Magic. So, if you haven’t yet, grab your copy on kindle before they’re gone. This trilogy will only be available for a limited time because it’s a lot for our Scribe to manage behind the scenes, and we’d really like her undivided attention on other projects. ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh and Forgotten Magic … Continue reading Don’t Forget the Magic!

Who took it?

Hi Readers, Before we start this week’s newsletter, I, your host, Ran, Sarn’s son and sidekick, have a question for you. One of our long-time readers, Athena, asked last week if you, our wonderful subscribers, could interview us. Of course, you can! If there’s something you’d like to ask me, or any of the other characters in Melinda’s books, hit reply right now and send them in. We’ll collect all the questions and figure out the most creative and fun way to answer them. Maybe your question will lead us on a mini-adventure, or a fun tangent. Who knows? Questions … Continue reading Who took it?

Missing Adventure

Hi Readers, This week, someone who should know better gave out some dangerous advice. Your continued survival is important to us. So, we, characters, felt it was important to say one thing on this matter: Please do not ingest, inject, or imbibe cleaning products. They are hazardous to your health. Please be safe. Now that that’s out of the way, we return you to our regularly scheduled newsletter. I’m Ran, your host, and the son of Sarn, the hero of the Curse Breaker books, and I have a problem. Someone took this week’s adventure! That’s why I’m crawling around and … Continue reading Missing Adventure

It’s Hard to Let Go

Hi Readers, We’re one month into staying home, and we hope you and your loved ones are well. Last week, you got a glimpse of “Spell of Bone and Ash,” by our Scribe, Melinda Kucsera, it’s part of Wayward Magic, the second anthology in a trilogy of multi-author anthologies featuring stories by twenty fantasy authors. Five of the participating authors are first-timers. ๐Ÿ™‚ The sequel to our author’s story will publish on May 12 in Forgotten Magic, the third and last anthology in the trilogy of multi-author fantasy anthologies published by our very own publishing house, Magical Mayhem Press. What’s … Continue reading It’s Hard to Let Go

Who will you call?

Who’re you going to call when magic goes wrong? How about 20 of the most unlikely heroes you’ll ever meet? They will grapple with that wayward magic in order to save themselves, their families, and often the world. Fans of Patricia Briggs and Tamsyn Muir will love Wayward Magic, the second anthology in the Magic Underground trilogy of anthologies. Buy it today at https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08274LSJK or read it for free in Kindle Unlimited. Continue reading Who will you call?

When magic goes wrong, who’ll you call?

Hi Readers, How are you doing? Are you sheltered in place with your loved ones? Are you staying connected to friends and family? We hope you’re doing okay out there. We’re being good characters and socially distancing. Yes, even me, your bubbly host who enjoys clinging to his magical Papa. To help pass the time in self-quarantine, Curse Breaker: Enchanted, His Angelic Keeper, Curse Breaker: Darkens, Curse Breaker: Faceted, Curse Breaker: Falls, Curse Breaker: Sundered, Relic Hunter, Hunter’s Night, and Rogue Night are 99 cents or whatever Amazon decides is the local equivalent. Curse Breaker: Books 1-4 is $2.99 They … Continue reading When magic goes wrong, who’ll you call?

That Treacherous Dragon

Hi Readers, How are you handling things? We’re handling this the way we handle everything–with lots of magical mayhem. That’s kind of our thing though. We hope you and your loved ones are well. If you run into someone who is on the front lines, thank them for being there and for doing their job despite the insanity going on around them. Let’s shed a little light in these dark times and warm a heart that needs it. Remember, heroes come in all sizes, shapes, colors, and on very rare occasions, with scales. Yes, I’m talking about that dragon, aka … Continue reading That Treacherous Dragon

Captured by That Damned Dragon

Hi Readers, I hope you are well and as safe as you can be during this uncertain time. We’re okay here in New York despite mounting numbers of infections. Our fantasy world is virus-free if you’re looking for vacation spots. All you have to do is crack open one of our books, and you’ll be instantly transported. (Amazon is still offering 2 months of Kindle Unlimited for free if you sign up for a membership. This offer is good for residents of the US and UK only, unfortunately.) Available in Kindle Unlimited! Enchanted, His Angelic Keeper, Darkens, Faceted, Falls, Sundered, Relic Hunter, Hunterโ€™s Night, Rogue Night. Read them now! Curse Breaker: Enchanted … Continue reading Captured by That Damned Dragon

Interview with the Dragon

Hi Readers, We, the fictional characters who star in Melinda Kucsera’s books, hope you’re taking precautions to stay as safe as you can during this public health crisis. If you’re wondering how we’re coping, well, as you can imagine, some characters are handling this better than others. But we are all keeping our distance. It’s hardest on me, your host, Ran, the talkative, and I hope, likable, son of my very magical Papa, Sarn. I like people; I like hugs. I prefer to be carried when Papa and I are on adventures, but I have to keep at least six … Continue reading Interview with the Dragon

Working From Home – Day 1

Working from home day 1 — I survived. It was so hard. With two exceptions, everyone was like, “oh no, let’s not have a call to TALK about this. Let’s just chat in MS Teams.” So, I basically wrote a novel in MS Teams chat and Upwork messages today…not to mention the updates I added to the project system. If only these words were for a novel… lol Well, onward, back to either His Angelic Keeper: Hidden or A Spell of Cloaks & Crystals or Curse Breaker: Hidden. Or maybe I’ll live dangerously and write something on all three!I’m trying … Continue reading Working From Home – Day 1

Need an Awesome Read?

So happy to have had the chance to work with Leah Van Dinther and publish her first story! Get Hidden Magic to read it now! I might have a story in it too.  Get Hidden Magic today, while it’s still 99 cents! It’s also in Kindle Unlimited for now, so if you have a membership, crack it open. Let us take your mind off your woes! Get the anthology reviewers are talking about! Continue reading Need an Awesome Read?