The Curse Breaker Series

CurseBreakerEnchanged-TheMoreEpicVersion-font-ebookIn a country where magic is illegal, an untrained mage is their only hope.

Start No Fires. Carry No Weapons. Do No Harm. Those three rules safeguarded countless travelers through the enchanted forest—until they didn’t. One boy’s murder ripped open a gateway allowing evil to enter. Now no one is safe from corruption.

When Sarn’s masters demand he abandon the quest, he faces an impossible choice—doom the ghost whose murder endangers them all or die from the backlash of breaking his word. With the odds stacked against him, can Sarn fix anything or will all be lost?

Download the Full Book for Free Here


With faith as his shield, can an old warrior triumph against a demon when all other weapons fail?

God’s never had a warrior quite like Jerlo on his side. When a demon’s body and a book of black magic turn up missing, the commander of the Rangers must get off his butt and go find them. The question of what happened to them prods Jerlo to seek out the one person he swore he’d never speak to—a man everyone thinks is long dead.

The life of his ward hangs in the balance. One wrong move and the young man God asked him to protect will end up a mindless automaton, or worse, dead.

In a land where magic is their only hope, can a man of faith triumph against a foe who can magic up deadly minions?

Find out in Curse Breaker: Darkens the action-packed sequel to Curse Breaker: Enchanted.

Preview | Purchase


Curse Breaker: Faceted

In a subterranean world where light is everything, can an untrained mage and his son stop the encroaching darkness?

He’s an untrained mage spying on the men responsible for his best friend’s demise–with his young son in tow.

And those men are hunting for magic-stealing rocks to fuel a zealot’s quest.

When greed collides, something far worse is released, and it’s hungry for a certain mage and his son.

Who will survive the dark terror lurking under the mountain? Find out what happens when the lights go out in Curse Breaker: Faceted.

Preview | Purchase


Curse Breaker: Falls

In a world where light is everything, can an untrained mage and his son stop the coming darkness?

He’s an untrained mage struggling against the dark forces invading his home. Something evil is loose in Mount Eredren, and it’s determined to keep Sarn away from the enchanted forest.

This time, Ghost Bear can’t save him. Neither can the Queen of All Trees because she’s locked in a deadly duel with a foe that may be beyond her power to stop.

With his son by his side, Sarn must face down an ancient evil with only a ragtag bunch of reluctant magical constructs at his back. If he fails, Shayari will fall, and the Adversary will add an unstoppable monster to his ranks.

Find out what happens when the Nullifier threatens the Queen of All Trees in Curse Breaker: Falls.

Preview | Purchase


6x9 Full Cover 5 (1)

Magic is illegal. But an angry enchanted forest is killing people. Ghosts are frightening the unwary, and demons are plotting to take over because all the mages are dead.

To save his son in a magical world gone crazy, Sarn must risk capture and execution to use a power he can barely control. Because doing nothing is no longer an option.

***This set includes:
Curse Breaker: Enchanted
Curse Breaker: Darkens
Curse Breaker: Faceted
Curse Breaker: Falls

Fans of Nicholas Eames, Julliet Marillier, Michael J. Sullivan, Mercedes Lackey, Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman will enjoy Sarn’s struggle against dark forces to save his son and himself. Get Curse Breaker: Books 1-4 today!

Preview | Purchase


AngelFallcvrlighterThis summer, not all angels come in peace, and they’re not alone. When a supernatural conspiracy threatens her still-living twin and his young son, it’s time for desperate measures. Sovvan might be dead, but she won’t let incorporeality or amnesia stop her.

To save her brother, she must first regain her past. But in doing so, she uncovers a dangerous secret an angel killed to protect. And he’s not alone.

For everything, there’s a price even for saving those she loves. Unless Sovvan can find a loophole, all of reality might pay the ultimate price just so she can save her brother and his son. But she’d better hurry. Her magical twin is fighting for his life against a powerful demon bent on taking his soul, and his son is next in line.

 

Preview | Purchase


SUNDERED-FPO4

Be careful what you promise. Oaths can kill.

Magic might be stronger when it’s broken, but the promises Sarn forged with them are even stronger.

Two conflicting promises bind Sarn. He must satisfy them both even though a monster’s chasing him and an evil entity keeps trying to take his soul.

Serving more than one master is not only damned near impossible without magic, it’s also deadly. But Sarn doesn’t have a choice because his word is his bond, and he gave his word to Death’s Marksman and an otherworldly entity named J.C. who just might be the son of God.

Breaking his word is not an option. Sarn must keep both promises or die trying because those promises won’t let him break them, not even to save the son he adores.

With the mountain falling down around them and no exit in sight, can Sarn and his son prevail without magic to help them? Find out in Curse Breaker: Sundered.

PreviewPurchase


Forthcoming



RHebookfThey were hunting relics, but they found so much more than they bargained for. And lost more than they could ever regain…

Under the enchanted forest’s tangled canopy, a mage-gifted boy unearthed a strange stone.

Meanwhile, above, two knights heading back to their order’s chapterhouse are forced to stop when their relic-finder goes berserk. Something old and magical lies beneath the forest and its Zoya and Yan’s job to find and contain it.

But that’s easier said than done when that relic is in the hands of a young mage who possesses a power he can barely control. All Sarn wants is to escape with the only family he has left–the brother he’s been raising since the death of their mother. If Sarn’s not careful, he could collapse the mine and kill them all with a stray thought or accidentally activate a relic of unknown power and purpose.

But his problems are only just beginning. A dangerous woman with a complicated past is planning to kidnap him from his current owner, and she doesn’t care who she kills in the process. But there are two knights pursuing her and Sarn, and they’re legally-bound to kill any mage they encounter–even the one who can stop a relic from opening a portal to a hell realm.

With no way out and the mines collapsing around them, who will prevail–the relic hunters or the relic they came to contain?

Find out in Relic Hunters,* the first book of the Divergent Heroes series coming soon to a bookstore near you. Get an advanced look at it by signing up to our newsletter.

 

*Relic Hunters is the expanded version of a novella entitled Divergent Heroes: Errant Knights, which was part of an anthology called A Different Kind of Hero. It contains a lot more action, mayhem, and magic than the original.


 

Curse Breaker: Hidden

You can’t hide what’s burning inside. In the sixth book of the Curse Breaker series, Sarn will do anything to get his magic back and save his son–even team up with the most unlikely allies in a desperate bid to stop a terrible creature from destroying his home and everyone in it.

But even if Sarn gets his magic back, he cannot stop the nullifier from taking everyone’s light and plunging everyone into death and darkness.

Coming soon to an ebook store near you. Sign up to receive updates & our weekly adventures.


Curse Breaker’s Shadow

Theirs was a friendship for the ages–an abused mage just trying to raise his younger brother and a gray-clad enigma who hides beneath a cloak and veil.

They didn’t know it but the day Sarn and Shade met, they took the first step toward a perilous friendship that would end in the deaths of many, unleash a demon, and earn the ire of an angel.

From the mines under Mount Eredren, to the Gray Between life and death, follow the twisted paths friendship takes. Only one will survive when adoration turns to obsession. But not even death can sever some bonds.

Find out what happens in Curse Breaker’s Shadow.

 


AngelFall2hidden

Get ready to find out how Sovvan earned her halo and sword, and what exactly she wrought when she tossed that Agent of Chaos into the spell her personal demon was casting. Yeah, that wasn’t one of her better ideas.

Find out what happens in His Angelic Keeper: Hidden, book two of a brand-new series starring Sovvan this winter.

See progress on the book plus sneak peaks and early chapters HERE.

 

 


shards6FInalSHARDS FOR HIS PRESENT

(A Curse Breaker Novel)

Some presents should stay wrapped and some adventures should stay in the past. The hunt begins this winter.

See progress on the book plus sneak peaks and early chapters HERE.


Advertisements